Disenchanting Azeroth Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hello Everyone

2 posters

Go down

Hello Everyone Empty Hello Everyone

Post  Selkate Tue Mar 13, 2012 7:28 pm

Hmm...what do you want to know? I'm 27, a Californian, female, and a recent college graduate. I'm planning to go into medical 3D animation. This could mean everything from digital cadavers to demonstrations of the latest techniques. The school I went to was general 3D animation and just about everyone wanted to work for Blizzard or Pixar.

I started playing WoW in late November. The free 20 levels interested me. I got into gold making pretty quick because I couldn't afford netherweave bags and glyphs on my leveling two characters and didn't want to ask my guildmates constantly. I went from selling pets on the neutral auction house, selling limited supply vendor recipes on the regular auction house, and started selling transmog items in late January. Right now I am one of the dominant sellers on Skywall's horde. I'm trying to bring WoW Factor to my server faction as sort of a thank you for all of the sales. I am right now seeking pledges and donations. Technically, I have the 100,000, but I'm waiting for a good chunk of it.

One of the little perks of the transmog business is that I have some outfits for my characters. Sadly, I don't play too often and so they are all still leveling and aren't big enough to wear them yet. I collect dolls in real life. I like porcelain dolls, Monster High, PVC figures, and Jem. Thus, I find critics accusing us of being into digital Barbies a bit amusing. I fail to see anything wrong with that.

I have four cats and love cartoons. American, Japanese, Russian, I just love animation. I'm having a computer be built for me so I can work on my demo reel. Without it I can't get a job. Once I get that complete (it will take at least six months), I'll be looking to start my new career.